Skip to content

School Community Council

School Community Council Meeting Schedule for 2018-19:

November 15 @ 6:00 p.m.

January 24 @ 6:00 p.m.

March 21 @ 6:00 p.m.

May 23 @ 6:00 p.m.

School Community Council meetings are held to identify school needs and develop goals to address those needs.  School Community Council Meeting meetings are open meetings.  Parents are invited and encouraged to attend the meetings to keep informed of the events at the school.  Agendas and minutes will be posted to the school website.  Our Council follows the Robert's Rules of Order.

RobertRulesOfOrder

School Community Council Meeting Agendas/Minutes

Eastlake Elementary SCC Minutes 11.15.2018 and Directory

SCC agenda - November 15, 2018

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda Thursday October 4 2018

Eastlake School Community Council Minutes Thursday September 27 2018

An additional SCC meeting will be held with Tracy Miller, our School Board member, on Thursday, October 4, from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda Thursday September 27 2018

Eastlake School Community Council Meeting Minutes 5.24.18

Eastlake School Community Council Meeting Agenda 5.24.18 (1)

Eastlake School Community Council Minutes 3-8-18-2 (2)

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda 3.8.18 (1)

Eastlake School Community Council Minutes 1.11.18

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda 1.11.18 (1)

Eastlake School Community Council Meeting Agenda 11.7.2017

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda 9.28.17

Eastlake School Community Council  Meeting Minutes 9.6.17

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda 9.6.17

 

Why is School Community Council so important for a school? Details below will tell you why schools can benefit from what School Community Council does and how you can ensure your input is part of it.

School Community Council Information

Parents can serve on the School Community Council by applying to participate on the SCC.  The school will send notices about applications and elections.  If you are interested in participating on Eastlake's SCC, please watch for notices at the beginning of each school year.  If it becomes necessary to hold an election, it will be completed before October 15th each year.

School Community Council Application

Land Trust
The school Land Trust Budget is about $100,000 for the 2018-19 school year.

2017-18 Land Trust Plan

Land Trust funds are used to hire assistants and personnel to instruct students in PE, computers, character education, and arts.  Teachers provide the interventions while students are working with the assistants.

The intervention program allows teachers to be able to give almost daily interventions in a one-on-one forum with students. One day each week is used for a grade-level meeting designed to improve teaching and learning.

Land-Trust-Final-Report-2018

Faculty Members Email Address
Suzie Williams, Principal suzanne.williams@jordandistrict.org
Katie Shaw katie.shaw@jordandistrict.org
Eve Ganze  eve.ganze@jordandistrict.org
Parent Members
Piper Wise, Chair piper.wise@hotmail.com
Camille Brinton cbb204@hotmail.com
Kira Cook, Vice Chair kmettra45@gmail.com
Valerie Hatch valeriechatch@gmail.com
Zakia Richardson, Treasurer amira116@msn.com
Simone Nelson simone021@msn.com
Teresa Kwant tkkwant@gmail.com
Kelly Beck, Secretary kellysummer@gmail.com
Sheri Harrington sheri@sweetpeaphotos.com
Amber Adams a.adams.h@gmail.com
Teresa Rushton t_13_warriors@hotmail.com
Jenni MacKay mackay.jenni@gmail.com
Jessica Peck Peck_bugsy@hotmail.com
Angela Sharp angelasharp76@gmail.com
Karin Brooks karin.brx@gmail.com
Brittany Griffin brittanytime12@gmail.com
April Pond pondapril@hotmail.com
Brecke Ure brecke.ure@gmail.com
Joyce Koelliker jokoelliker@gmail.com
Nicole Eskelson nicole.eskelson@gmail.com
Kathryn Harris katharris821@gmail.com