Skip to content

School Community Council

School Community Council Meeting Schedule for 2017-18:

Thursday, September 28, at 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 7, at 6:00 p.m.  Brad Sorenson will present the JSD boundary change process.

Thursday, January 11, at 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 8, at 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 24, at 6:00 p.m.

Eastlake School Community Council Meeting Agenda 11.7.2017

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda 9.28.17

Eastlake School Community Council  Meeting Minutes 9.6.17

Eastlake School Community Council Agenda 9.6.17

 

Why is School Community Council so important for a school? Details below will tell you why schools can benefit from what School Community Council does and how you can ensure your input is part of it.

School Community Council Information

Parents can serve on the School Community Council by applying to participate on the SCC.  The school will send notices about applications and elections.  If you are interested in participating on Eastlake's SCC, please watch for notices at the beginning of each school year.  If it becomes necessary to hold an election, it will be completed before October 15th each year.

School Community Council Application

Land Trust
The school Land Trust Budget is about $85,000 for the 2017-18 school year.

2017-18 Land Trust Plan

Land Trust funds are used to hire assistants and personnel to instruct students in PE, computers, character education, and arts.  Teachers provide the interventions while students are working with the assistants.

The intervention program allows teachers to be able to give almost daily interventions in a one-on-one forum with students. One day each week is used for a grade-level meeting designed to improve teaching and learning.

Land Trust Final Report 2016

Faculty Members Email Address
Suzie Williams, Principal suzanne.williams@jordandistrict.org
Cami Ramirez cami.ramirez@jordandistrict.org
Ruby Fisher  ruby.fisher@jordandistrict.org
Parent Members
Allison Arsenault, Treasurer alliarsenault@gmail.com
Camille Brinton cbb204@hotmail.com
Liz Erickson lizerickson@gmail.com
Valerie Hatch, Secretary valeriechatch@gmail.com
Zakia Richardson, Chair amira116@msn.com
Simone Nelson simone021@msn.com
Teresa Kwant tkkwant@gmail.com
Darla Thomas darla9@hotmail.com
Tonia Thompson-Conter sthompson0608@msn.com
Amber Adams a.adams.h@gmail.com
Teresa Rushton t_13_warriors@hotmail.com
Jenni MacKay mackay.jenni@gmail.com
Jessica Peck Peck_bugsy@hotmail.com
Jodie Milad jodie.milad@gmail.com
Karin Brooks karin.brx@gmail.com
Angela Sharp angelasharp76@gmail.com
Piper Wise piper.wise@hotmail.com

 

School Community Council Meeting Schedule

School Community Council meetings are held to identify school needs and develop goals to address those needs.  School Community Council Meeting meetings are open meetings.  Parents are invited and encouraged to attend the meetings to keep informed of the events at the school.  Agendas and minutes will be posted to the school website.  Our Council follows the Robert's Rules of Order.

RobertRulesOfOrder


School Community Council Meeting Minutes

School Community Council Meeting Agendas


 


Parents can serve on the School Community Council by applying to participate on the SCC.  The school will send notices about applications and elections.  If you are interested in participating on Eastlake's SCC, please watch for notices at the beginning of each school year.  If it becomes necessary to hold an election, it will be completed before October 15th each year.

School Community Council Application